Still Casting Lead: Israeli Air Force Attack Kills 1, Injures 13 in Single Family

Still Casting Lead: Israeli Air Force Attack Kills 1, Injures 13 in Single Family.

2 Responses to “Still Casting Lead: Israeli Air Force Attack Kills 1, Injures 13 in Single Family”

  1. bubbamuntzer Says:

    That’s an effective portrayal, of how easily all the care and effort put into creating a life can be undone.

    But it’s OK, because I saw headlines today saying that the top Republican presidential contender says that the Palestinians are a made up people, and the old canard will make yet another lap around the track and for a few thousand more people it will go without question that a real people can legitimately destroy an illegitimate people.

    That’s the main problem isn’t it? That is goes without question? But portrayals like this one make that impossible to do.

  2. Hanna Bard Says:

    Hi Ebaa, or marhaba,
    My name is Hanna, I’m a woman from Sweden and I have cared about Israel and Palestine since I was 13-14 years old, that is, for ten years. I found your blog because I read an interview with you on “Dagens Nyheter”, a Swedish newspaper’s website. I think that you seem very talented and ambitious and I admire you for that.

    Anyway, I hope that I can go to Gaza someday to write something about Islam and women because I study Islamic Studies, and would like to focus on something like that.

    I’m sad for civilian people who die on both sides. Also, I’m not very “pro-Palestinian”, but I support a two-state solution and I don’t support all what the Israeli army and government is doing.

    Take care

Leave a Reply

